Sometimes you might want to deactivate a trip or completely delete it from the Vacation Labs booking system. This situation can arise because of many reasons.

Some of the scenarios where you will need to deactivate a trip:

  • When you want to update the rates or for that matter any other important detail related to the trip, first you will have to deactivate the trip, update the rates and then activate the trip, otherwise a person coming to your website and making a booking in the meanwhile will be able to do so on the old rates.
  • When you have decided to discontinue that trip.

Under products, click on edit for the specific trip. Click on Advanced settings in the left side bar.

deactivate

In the status dropdown, under advanced settings, you have an option to deactivate or delete a trip.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *